[NEWS] 04May2015 SG’s Teenager Magazine: Exclusive Interview with Park Yoo Chun and Shin Se Kyung

1

We all know Park Yoo Chun and Shin Se Kyung are both power acts in their own right, but we never knew how awesome these two could be together. Despite being total opposites in The Girl Who Sees Smells, we sniffed out (pun intended) quite a bit of similarities between the two stars!2

THEY HAVE THE SAME PERSONALITY.

SSK: “He is a very sincere person. He works very hard and creates a good atmosphere at the filming site. And just like me, both of us have a sunny personality.”3

THEY WORK HARD FOR THEIR ROLES.

PYC: “It’s not easy to come up with the way of speech and emotions because this is something I’ve never experienced. Choi Mu Gak is complex and very challenging to portray. As a result, I’ve become very sensitive lately and spent a lot of time working on my role.”

SSK: “It was awkward at first, because I had to act like I could see the invisible particles before CG effects were added in. But now, I’m enjoying it. I had several discussions with the director on how to best portray the special ‘eye’, whether I should be very expressive or not overdo it.”5

THEY LOVE FOOD.

PYC: “Cooking programmes are really interesting. I never miss an episode of Refrigerator, Please and I’ve also finished watching Korean Food War. Unfortunately, I don’t cook (laughs).”

SSK: “I love to cook. I’d make bread and snacks to share them with my family, friends and colleagues, and I enjoy getting their feedback. These days, I’m very interested in food pairing, which is about finding the right combination of food and beverages.”6

THEY DON’T LET FAME GET TO THEIR HEAD.

PYC: “I’m not someone who seeks attention. What I wanted was just to live somewhere quietly. I can do any job. I’ve already done hard labour before, so I don’t think there’s anything I cannot do (laughs).”

SSK: “I’m not greedy about becoming famous, but I want to be an actress who thinks that it’s more important to become a good person. I always keep this four-character idiom in mind – ‘Too much is as bad as too little’.”

Can’t get enough of ‘em? Get the full scoop on the upcoming Teenage June ’15 issue! Hint: We’ve got an exclusive interview with the leading man himself!

The Girl Who Sees Smells premieres 6 May, every Wednesday and Thursday on ONE (Singtel TV Ch 513, 604 and StarHub TV Ch 124, 820, 823).

Source by TeenageMagazine
Shared by ParkYoochunSGFC

Re-posted by JYJ☆USA