[INTERVIEW] 140804 Park Yuchun talks about obligatory military service & his solo album

20140804-221701-80221042.jpg
__You have the age to think about the obligatory military service. Do you have any fear against the periods of blank?

“Because I don’t work alone, I have the JYJ members.. So I can’t make a decision as I like. The exact periods will be decided after talking with the company. I have no fear against the life in the military service but.. I have it a little [fear] against the periods of blank. I’d like not to be hasty and greedy when I come back after finishing it. I think.. although I would not be a lead role, I’ll be thankful to appear, if I can meet, in a nice drama or film. I could feel free and easy since I thought like that. I won’t quit this after working for only several years so I think it would be better chance to start slowly with keeping my composure after my comeback.”

20140804-221734-80254030.jpg
__Only you didn’t make solo album in JYJ. Now you seem to prefer to act than to sing.

“Actually, Yes.. I also wanted to make my solo album. And people around me and my company also recommended to make it so I prepared it last year but I thought.. ‘If I make it like this, it would be the same with others’. So I quitted it. I can make the album as JYJ so I almost gave up to make it. Honestly, I wanted to act more. Since I did ‘Rooftop Prince(2012)’, I wanna know more about acting. Nowadays, it’s so fun to watch the various acting expressions of other actors when I enjoy watching a drama or movie… Sometimes I copied their acting and thought.. how I can make the character if I act it.. Acting is so fun.”

Source: Hankook Ilbo
Translated by: @theyoungestmin( 1, 2 )
Shared by: JYJ3
Re-posted by: JYJ☆USA

